Turbo Training Space: Update

Remember this?

Before

That’s the space I had for turbo-ing before Christmas.  Well, now, I’ve got this:

After!!

That’s much better, don’t you think?  (I’m not sure my sister will approve of the tiles..or “tile” as she now calls it..I expect a comment).

Please take note of the elevated front wheel…allegedly makes you use your gluts and quads more, as it simulates climbing.  I have to say, I’m not convinced, as you still stay at the angle on the bike, don’t you??  Oh well,  I just do what I’m told.

I’m not sure if this wonderful new space has contributed to a great week’s training..3 really good turbo sessions, and I don’t feel dead!  Out on the road for a couple of hours tomorrow (rain…boo!), and meeting Mark on Sunday for 3-4 hours off road (white cloud…boo? dunno…dunno what “white cloud” means, but I suspect it won’t be fluffy white trade wind clouds!).

By the way, one of my “loyal” readers said that this blog was very dour and grim, so to lighten it up, how about one of my favorite jokes, which I should have posted on the “Bear” post the other day:

A bear walks into a bar and says “I’d like a gin…………………………………………………………..and tonic please”

“Why the big pause?” says the bartender

“I was born with them”

ha ha ha….thankyou…I’m here all week.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Turbo Training Space: Update

  1. thefitwriter says:

    Well I must have a weird sense of humour cos your blog makes me (actually) LOL.

    And, is that not a conservatory in the pictures? Rather than a training room? I’m confused…

  2. Richard says:

    you say “potato” I say…er…training room. It’ll be a conservatory after TransRockies….assuming it has a nice big leather sofa 😉

  3. Far too luxurious for training – you should probably have a system to direct icy drips down the back of your neck and mud at your face. And what’s supposed to be wrong with your tiles?

Leave a Reply

